Reports, with Bird Lists, of our Meetings, Walks and Outings

Soon after each event (whether it be a talk or a walk/outing), you'll see it listed here and we will add a short report. Just click the buttons to view the reports. After many months, each report is moved to the Older Reports page. You may also find alternative accounts on our Facebook Page

Montage of bird photos

Complete Bird lists for Outdoor Trips

These spreadsheets show which birds were seen or heard on each of our outings and cumulative totals by species and by site. Click below to see -

View the records of 2017 trips, or download as a spreadsheet

View the records of 2018 trips, or download as a spreadsheet

View the records of 2019 trips, or download as a spreadsheet

Earlier spreadsheets can be found on the Older Reports page.

Adventures of The Biking Green Birder
by Gary Prescott

Date: Thursday 17 January 2019 at 19:30
Click for more details about this event

Rainham Marshes RSPB 2019
Saturday all day walk

Date: Saturday 12 January 2019 at 09:30
Click for more details about this event

Little Marlow Gravel Pits 2019
New Year's Day morning walk

Date: Tuesday 1 January 2019 at 10:00
Click for more details about this event

Dinton Pastures 2018
Wednesday morning walk

Date: Wednesday 12 December 2018 at 09:30
Click for more details about this event

Social Evening 2018
with entertainment and light refreshments

Date: Thursday 6 December 2018 at 19:30
Click for more details about this event

Stocker's Lake, Dec 2018
Saturday morning outing

Date: Saturday 1 December 2018 at 09:30
Click for more details about this event

Hungary Birds - A Jewel in Europe
Mary Braddock

Date: Thursday 15 November 2018 at 19:30
Click for more details about this event

College Lake 2018
Wednesday morning walk

Date: Wednesday 14 November 2018 at 09:30
Click for more details about this event

Keyhaven and Pennington 2018
Sunday all day walk

Date: Sunday 4 November 2018 at 09:30
Click for more details about this event

Moor Green Lakes 2018
Saturday morning walk

Date: Saturday 20 October 2018 at 09:30
Click for more details about this event

Secret Britain
by Andy Sands

Date: Thursday 18 October 2018 at 19:30
Click for more details about this event

Gibraltar Point NNR 2018
Weekend away

Date: Friday 28 September 2018 07:00 to Monday 01 October 2018 18:00
Click for more details about this event

Charismatic Cuba
by Barry Oxley

Date: Thursday 20 September 2018 at 19:30
Click for more details about this event

Cookham Moor 2018
Wednesday morning walk

Date: Wednesday 19 September 2018 at 09:30
Click for more details about this event

Portland Bill and Radipole Lake 2018
Saturday COACH trip

Date: Saturday 15 September 2018 at 07:00
Click for more details about this event

Padworth Common 2018
Friday EVENING Walk

Date: Friday 22 June 2018 at 20:00
Click for more details about this event

Warburg BBOWT Nature Reserve 2018
Wednesday morning walk

Date: Wednesday 6 June 2018 at 09:30
Click for more details about this event

Otmoor RSPB reserve 2018
Saturday morning walk

Date: Saturday 19 May 2018 at 09:30
Click for more details about this event

Rutland Water Nature reserve 2018
Saturday COACH trip

Date: Saturday 5 May 2018 at 07:00
Click for more details about this event

Ham Wall RSPB 2018
WEEKEND away

Date: Friday 20 April 2018 07:00 to Sunday 22 April 2018 18:00
Click for more details about this event

Around the World in 80 Minutes
by Chris Collins

Date: Thursday 19 April 2018 at 19:30
Click for more details about this event

Aston Rowant 2018
Wednesday morning walk

Date: Wednesday 18 April 2018 at 09:30
Click for more details about this event

Blashford Lakes Nature Reserve 2018
Saturday ALL DAY visit

Date: Saturday 7 April 2018 at 09:30
Click for more details about this event

Stocker's Lake 2018
Sunday morning outing

Date: Sunday 25 March 2018 at 09:30
Click for more details about this event

Poole Harbour and its Birds
by Neil Gartshore

Date: Thursday 15 March 2018 at 19:30
Click for more details about this event

Thatcham Nature Reserve 2018
Wednesday morning walk

Date: Wednesday 7 March 2018 at 09:30
Click for more details about this event

Rye Meads RSPB 2018
Sunday all day visit

Date: Sunday 25 February 2018 at 09:30
Click for more details about this event

Papua New Guinea
by Dr Peter Gasson

Date: Thursday 15 February 2018 at 19:30
Click for more details about this event

Dorney Wetlands 2018
Wednesday morning walk

Date: Wednesday 14 February 2018 at 09:30
Click for more details about this event

RSPB Minsmere 2018
Sunday COACH trip

Date: Sunday 4 February 2018 at 07:00
Click for more details about this event

Birds and Wildlife of Tanzania and Kenya
by Ken Panchen

Date: Thursday 18 January 2018 at 19:30
Click for more details about this event

Braywick LNR 2018
Wednesday morning walk

Date: Wednesday 10 January 2018 at 10:00
Click for more details about this event

Little Marlow Gravel Pits 2018
New Year's Day morning walk

Date: Monday 1 January 2018 at 10:00
Click for more details about this event

Moor Green Lakes 2017
Wednesday morning walk

Date: Wednesday 13 December 2017 at 09:30
Click for more details about this event

Keyhaven and Pennington 2017
Sunday all day walk

Date: Sunday 19 November 2017 at 09:30
Click for more details about this event

Dinton Pastures November 2017
Wednesday morning walk

Date: Wednesday 8 November 2017 at 09:30
Click for more details about this event

Magical Mallorca
by Chris Ward

Date: Thursday 19 October 2017 at 19:30
Click for more details about this event

Gibraltar Point NNR 2017
Weekend away

Date: Friday 6 October 2017 07:00 to Monday 09 October 2017 18:00
Click for more details about this event

Farmoor Reservoir 2017
Sunday morning walk

Date: Sunday 24 September 2017 at 09:30
Click for more details about this event

Birds in a Cage
by Derek Niemann

Date: Thursday 21 September 2017 at 19:30
Click for more details about this event

RSPB Arne 2017
Saturday COACH trip

Date: Saturday 9 September 2017 at 07:00
Click for more details about this event

Padworth Common 2017
Friday EVENING walk

Date: Friday 16 June 2017 at 20:00
Click for more details about this event

Dinton Pastures May 2017
Wednesday morning walk

Date: Wednesday 24 May 2017 at 09:30
Click for more details about this event

Otmoor RSPB Reserve 2017
Sunday morning walk

Date: Sunday 14 May 2017 at 09:30
Click for more details about this event

Pagham Harbour and Medmerry 2017
Saturday COACH trip

Date: Saturday 6 May 2017 at 07:00
Click for more details about this event

Aston Rowant 2017
Wednesday morning walk

Date: Wednesday 19 April 2017 at 09:30
Click for more details about this event

Wishmoor/Swinley Forest 2017
Sunday morning outing

Date: Sunday 9 April 2017 at 09:30
Click for more details about this event

Titchfield Haven NNR 2017
Saturday all day outing

Date: Saturday 25 March 2017 at 09:30
Click for more details about this event

Birds of Madeira and The Canaries
by Andy Warren

Date: Thursday 16 March 2017 at 19:30
Click for more details about this event

Windsor Great Park 2017
Wednesday morning outing

Date: Wednesday 15 March 2017 at 09:30
Click for more details about this event

Stocker's Lake 2017
Saturday morning walk

Date: Saturday 25 February 2017 at 09:30
Click for more details about this event

A Piece of Peru
by Barry Oxley

Date: Thursday 16 February 2017 at 19:30
Click for more details about this event

Elmley NNR 2017
Sunday COACH trip

Date: Sunday 5 February 2017 at 07:00
Click for more details about this event

Birdwatching in Scandinavia
by Terry Bond

Date: Thursday 19 January 2017 at 19:30
Click for more details about this event

Dorney Wetlands 2017
Wednesday morning walk

Date: Wednesday 18 January 2017 at 09:30
Click for more details about this event

Little Marlow Gravel Pits 2017
New Year's Day morning walk

Date: Sunday 1 January 2017 at 10:00
Click for more details about this event

 

Click Here for older reports